The sunrise from a plane

Light melts across the horizon

Like melting orange sherbet, it spreads

The sticky delight could make the most unhappy children grin

It is amazing what sugar does to kids

I guess you could say light is my sugar

You are that light

Your eyes reflect that light

Your lips put it into action

Your words make me melt

Like the orange sherbet

It’s a cycle

Round and on-going like the contours of your face

Your smile

My light

My sunrise

Shedding its light on the night

Leave a Reply

