Intersection

Left,
Right,
Left,
One foot in front of the other…
That’s how I learned
to walk through this life.
It was straight
until you waltzed in
and knocked me off my path.
It was
untainted,
but you tripped me
and landed me in the opposite direction.
But, here,
at least I can hold your hand
and I do not have to walk alone anymore.

There are many times and days like today when I get sad and angry and miserable all at once like I used to be. I’m not perfect and I don’t pretend to be. I’m flawed. I’m broken. Ripped. Torn. I’m healing from my wounds and still limping. There are days like today where I only need your hand to pull me along so I know it’s okay…so I know I’m not alone on this road anymore. I’m not alone in this life anymore.

Leave a Reply

